Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you think this will work? My PI Circuit.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you think this will work? My PI Circuit.

I got an idea a few weeks ago and I wanted to make up a schematic,I got a program called gschem and it works pretty good.I made the schematic,I am still learning,I think this circuit will work.What do you think?If I have to use a voltage doubler to get above b+ for the reference voltage I'm ok with that,but I was going for minimum parts count.I figure the coil voltage at flyback Vin,will rise above the b+ supplied voltage divider Vref. Give me a lesson Carl.
    Attached Files

Hi
    Keep up the good work, im sure one of the lads like simon will put it on spice for you , why not build it and see what happens

Comment

Originally posted by Brian Deese View Post
      I think this circuit will work.What do you think?
      It would depend upon a comparator type. With 393 it can't work - there is no biasing at output.

Comment

Originally posted by Davor View Post
        It would depend upon a comparator type. With 393 it can't work - there is no biasing at output.
        Can you explain,I only understand the basics of comarator operation.I read the 393 datasheet,and did not see much difference from the 339.The 339 is the device used in the educational books I have.I have not chosen the device yet.

Comment

Can you explain,I only understand the basics of comarator operation.I read the 393 datasheet,and did not see much difference from the 339.The 339 is the device used in the educational books I have.I have not chosen the device yet.
          I think Davor is referring to the missing pullup resistor on the comparator output. Have a look at the datasheets for the LM393 and LM339. They both have open-collector outputs, and require a pullup resistor, usually 3k.

Comment