Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I need help with a Whites Classic II Sl modification.. NEW POST !

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help with a Whites Classic II Sl modification.. NEW POST !

I know now how to install the GB and Threshold pots but now for the Boost Mod I received info that the R7 can be replace with a 51 ohm and the R24 to 1 meg but can someone give me the wattage for these ? Thanks everyone for providing the correct info for me to do this mod but I'm still a novice so I'd feel better know I have the correct resistors.
    Thanks Again Everyone ! Geotech ROCKS! Woodstock

The resistances are 1/4W. You should also replace the R25 for a 1K and thus gain more sensitivity. Regards.

Comment

About the Whites Classic II boost mod..

First I was told I needed to replace the R7 and the R24 for the boost mod. I just received a message for one of the Geotech members to replace the R25 with a 1K. Now my question is this. Do I replace three resisters the R7-R24-R25? Or was I misinformed about the R24 and only have to replace two ? I'm a bit confused now so do I replace three or two? And again THANKS or the quick replies and all of your help so far. Now I just need clarification on how many before I get the parts I need. I also have some resistors in my parts box and all of these are color coded. Is there anyway to tell by color what is what ?
      Geotech Rocks! Woodstock

Comment

You have to replace the 3 resistors. All are 1/4W, respecting the above values.

Comment

you may try and let us in course what result you get... but I did change all R24 R25 R26 and U4 back. I have to sorry Mr. Bill Craftbee I made this back but the IDX with the mod was too noised and spiked up. it was a problem...

have a nice Day

Comment

Thanks everyone for the tech info..